Details of the Fund 2017-10-10T09:34:19+00:00

Details of the Fund

Overview

i Capital China Fund is a fund constituted in the form of a unit trust under i Capital Master Fund, an umbrella unit trust established under the laws of Hong Kong.

Investment Objective

The fund seeks to achieve long-term capital appreciation by primarily investing in equity securities issued by companies listed in Hong Kong, Shanghai and/or Shenzhen.

Investors should note that the fund’s allocation between instruments in the mainland China and the Hong Kong markets may change significantly from time to time. This may result in the fund’s investment portfolio becoming more concentrated on either the mainland China market or the Hong Kong market from time to time.

Investment Strategy

The fund’s investment strategy is driven by the Manager’s long term value investing philosophy. The Manager adapts its value investing approach by considering political and economic factors, and aims at drawing on the intrinsic value of a company having regard to the principle of margin of safety (the difference between the intrinsic value of a stock and its market price) as its core investment philosophy. The fund’s investment horizon will not be restricted by sector or market cap.

The fund aims to invest predominantly in listed securities whilst maintaining a cash buffer on a temporary basis (pending suitable investment opportunities and also for defensive purposes). The actual asset allocation is driven by the Manager’s value investing philosophy which is based on two components: namely the valuation of a listed company AND its market price. When the Manager considers the market is undervalued and there are appropriate investment opportunities whereby listed companies are trading below their fair value, the fund may invest as much as 98% of its Net Asset Value in listed equity securities. In times of extreme market conditions such as when there are speculative bubbles in the mainland China and/or Hong Kong markets where the Manager considers that securities are overvalued and/or the mainland China or the Hong Kong economy is overheating, the fund’s assets may invest up to 100% in cash/cash equivalent products on a temporary basis (such as money market instruments) in order to mitigate risk and/or maintain liquidity of the fund.

In seeking to achieve the long term capital appreciation investment objective of the fund, the Manager may consider a broad variety of factors and circumstances in the selection of securities and construction of the fund’s portfolio. Such factors may include, but are not limited to, a company’s profitability, debt, valuation, growth prospects, actual or future cash flows, volatility, availability and liquidity of securities, sector outlook or prospects, the overall economic, political, tax and regulatory environment affecting the relevant securities and markets in mainland China and/or Hong Kong.

Dealing information

Manager: Capital Dynamics Asset Management (HK) Private Limited
Trustee: BOCI-Prudential Trustee Limited
Custodian: Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited
Ongoing charges over a year: Class A:
Incorporating performance fee: [3.77]% # *
Not incorporating performance fee: [3.17]% # +

#This is only an estimate as the fund is newly set up. It represents the sum of the estimated ongoing expenses chargeable to the Unit class expressed as a percentage of the estimated average net asset value of the Unit class.  The actual figure may be higher or lower than the estimate and may vary from year to year.

* This is estimated on an assumption that there is a 6% outperformance in a 12-month period.  The actual figure may be higher or lower than the estimate and may vary from year to year. Performance of the fund is not guaranteed. The outperformance percentage figure used is not indicative of the fund’s performance.

+ For the first 12 months from the launch date of the fund, this figure will be capped at 2.90% of the average net asset value of the fund over a 12-month period. Any ongoing expenses in excess of 2.90% will be borne by the Manager. For the avoidance of doubt, any performance fee payable to the Manager is excluded from this cap. Where the performance fee is levied, the component in the ongoing charges figure which does not include performance fee will be capped at the percentage stated above.

If there is any change to the cap on ongoing charges, the Manager shall provide at least one month’s prior written notice to investors and obtain the SFC’s prior approval (where applicable).

Dealing frequency: Weekly (last Hong Kong Business Day of every week)
Base currency: USD
Dividend Policy: Class A: No distribution, any income received will be accumulated and reflected in the Unit price.
Financial year end: 31 July
Fee What you pay
Subscription Fee Nil
Switching fee^

(% of switching out amount)

5% for switching out of Units held for 1 year or less; Nil for switching out of Units held for more than 1 year

^ For the avoidance of doubt, the switching fee will be charged for switching between classes of the fund and switching between funds of the i Capital Master Fund that are authorised by the SFC (if any).

Redemption fee

(% of redemption amount)

5% for Units held for 1 year or less; Nil for Units held for more than 1 year
Ongoing Fees Annual rate (as a % of the fund’s Net Asset Value)
Management fee 1.5% (150 basis points)**
Trustee fee Up to 0.15% (15 basis points)**, subject to a minimum monthly fee of HK$20,000 for the first 12 months of the launch of the fund and HK$40,000 thereafter
Custodian fee Up to 0.0275% (2.75 basis points)
Performance fee

10% (1000 basis points) of the outperformance of the Net Asset Value per Unit during a performance period over the High Water Mark.

Outperformance means the amount by which the increase in Net Asset Value per Unit during the relevant performance period exceeds the High Water Mark.

High Water Mark is the higher of (i) the initial subscription price and (ii) the Net Asset Value per Unit as at the end of the performance period in respect of which a performance fee was last paid. Where a performance fee is payable for a performance period, the Net Asset Value per Unit on the last Valuation Day of that performance period will be set as the High Water Mark for the next performance period.

Performance fee accrues on each Valuation Day if the Net Asset Value per value exceeds the High Water Mark. On each Valuation Day, the performance fee accrual made (if any) on the previous Valuation Day will be reversed and a new performance fee accrual will be calculated. If the Net Asset Value per Unit is lower than or equal to the High Water Mark, any performance fee accrual will be reversed and no performance fee will be accrued.

For details and illustrative examples of the performance fee calculation, please refer to “Performance Fee” in Appendix 1 of the Explanatory Memorandum.

 Other fees You may have to pay other fees when dealing in the Units of the fund.

**   The fees and charges may also be increased up to the maximum level as specified in the offering document by giving at least one month’s prior notice to investors. Please refer to the offering document for further details.

Details of the Fund2018-11-08T00:20:25+00:00

資本投資中國基金的詳情

概述

資本投資中國基金是根據信託契據以傘本基金形式成立的開放式單位信託基金,並受香港法律管限。

投资目标

本基金透過主要投資於香港、上海及/或深圳上市公司發行的股票,尋求實現長期資本增值。

投資者應注意,本基金對中國內地與香港市場上工具的配置可能不時大幅改變。這可能導致基金的投資組合不時更新為集中於中國內地市場或香港市場。

投資策略

本基金的投資策略奉行管理人的長期價值投資理念。管理人透過考慮政治經濟因素採用其價值投資方法,並基於作為其核心投資理念的安全邊際原則(股票的內在價值與其市價之間的差距),致力於利用公司的內在價值。本基金的投資範圍不限於行業或市值。

本基金旨在主要投資上市證券,同時暫時持有現金緩衝(等待合適的投資機會,亦可用作防守)。實際資產配置取決於管理人的價值投資理念,該理念基於兩個成分:上市公司的估值與其市價。當管理人認為市場被低估且存在合適的投資機會(即上市公司交易價低於其公平價值)時,本基金最高可將其資產淨值的98%投資於上市股票。在極端市況下,例如,中國內地及/或香港市場出現投機泡沫而管理人認為證券估值過高及/或中國內地或香港經濟過熱,本基金最高可暫時將100%的資產投資於現金/現金等值產品(例如貨幣市場工具),以降低本基金的風險及/或維持流動性。

為尋求達致本基金的長期資本增值投資目標,管理人在挑選證券及構建本基金投資組合時,會考慮廣泛的因素和情況。影響中國內地及/或香港相關證券及市場的該等因素可能包括(但不限於)公司的盈利能力、債務、估值、增長前景、實際或未來現金流、波幅、證券可得性和流動性、行業前景或展望、整體經濟、政治、稅務及監管環境。

交易資料

管理人 資威資產管理(香港)有限公司
受託人 中銀國際英國保誠信託有限公司
託管人 中國銀行(香港)有限公司
全年經常性開支比率 A類:
含表現費:[3.77]% # *
不含表現費:[3.17]% # +

#由於本子基金為新近成立,此僅為估計數據。此數據是單位類別應支付的估計經常性開支總額佔該單位類別估計平均資產淨值的比例。實際數字可能高於或低於估計數據,且可能每年不同。

*此乃假設在12個月期間內超額表現達到6%而作出的估計。實際數字可能高於或低於估計數據,且可能每年不同。本子基金的表現並無保證。所採用的超額表現百分比數據並非本子基金表現的指標。

+就自本子基金推出日期起首12個月而言,此數據上限為本子基金在12個月期間平均資產淨值的2.90%。超過2.90%的任何經常性開支將由管理人承擔。為免生疑,應付管理人的任何表現費不計入此上限。倘若徵收表現費,不含表現費的經常性開支比率的組成上限為上述比例。

若經常性開支上限發生任何變動,管理人應至少提前一個月向投資者發出書面通知,並獲得證監會事先批准(如適用)。

交易頻密程度 每週(每週最後一個香港營業日)
基礎貨幣 美元
股息政策 A類: 不派息,收到的任何收益將累積並反映於單位價格中。
財政年度終結日 7月31日
费用 閣下所付金額
認購費
轉換費^(轉出金額的百分比) 轉出持有1年或以下單位,5%;轉出持有1年以上單位,無

^為免生疑,倘投資者在本子基金的各類別之間進行轉換及在資本投資大師基金項下各子基金(有關基金獲證監會認可(如有))之間進行轉換時,則須支付轉換費。

贖回費
(贖回金額的百分比)
持有1年或以下單位,5%;持有1年以上單位,無
經常性費用 年率(佔本子基金資產淨值的百分比)
管理费 1.5%(150個基點)**
受託人費用 最多0.15%(15個基點)**,本子基金推出起首12個月內最低月費為20,000港元,其後為40,000港元
託管人費用 最多0.0275%(2.75個基點)
表現費

於表現期內每單位資產淨值超出高水位的超額表現的10%(1000個基點)。

超額表現指每單位資產淨值於相關表現期的升幅超過高水位的金額。

高水位是(i)首次認購價及(ii)於最後支付表現費之表現期末的每單位資產淨值之較高者。倘若應就表現期支付表現費,則該表現期最後估值日之每單位資產淨值將設為下一表現期之高水位。

倘資產淨值的價值高於高水位,則表現費於每個估值日累計。於每一估值日,上一估值日累計的表現費(如有)將會被撥回,表現費將重新累計。倘每單位資產淨值低於或等於高水位,任何所累計的表現費將被撥回,因此不會累計任何表現費。

有關表現費計算的詳情及舉例說明,請參閱說明備忘錄附錄一的「表現費」。

 其他費用 閣下買賣本子基金的單位時或須支付其他費用

**費用及收費亦可升至發售文件指定的最高水平,惟須向投資者發出至少一個月的事先通知。詳情請參閱發售文件。